• No products in the cart.
Profile Photo

8 Pieces of Brocade

The Baduanjin qigong is one of the most common forms of Chinese qigong used as exercise.[1] Variously translated as Eight Pieces of Brocade, Eight-Section Brocade, Eight Silken Movements and others, the name of the form generally refers to how the eight individual movements of the form characterize and impart a silken quality (like that of a piece of brocade) to the body and its energy. The Baduanjin is primarily designated as a form of medical qigong, meant to improve health.[2] This is in contrast to religious or martial forms of qigong. However, this categorization does not preclude the form’s use by martial artists as a supplementary exercise, and this practice is frequent.

Description courtesy of Wikepedia

Click here for a short PDF guideline to practicing the 8 Pieces of Brocade!

The 8 Pieces of Brocade is one of the forms taught by Jeff during his Qigong Wellness classes.


April 17, 2014



Create an Account
Create an Account Back to login/register